Achievement, Mindfulness and Meditation

Trip planning and looking forward to the holiday weekend!

It has been a very busy week of work and various other activities!

The holiday weekend for Memorial Day is coming up quickly this coming weekend. I am looking forward to a long weekend off of work for sure. I will be visiting Monel and Phoebe this weekend, I am very excited to spend the weekend with them again.

Setting goals and planning trips is a great way to keep positive vibes flowing and feel like there is something to work toward instead of just living day in and day out without purpose. One of the greatest feelings is being able to enjoy a much needed vacation. It gives a sense of fulfillment and enjoyment because it was earned with hard work and time put in to plan it.

Feelings of gratitude toward your own hard work and toward the effort others put in towards making your day, week, or more better is hard to keep in perspective sometimes. However, gratitude is very important for many reasons. It can help to provide a feeling of greatness within. For example, just over a year and a half ago I flew to South Korea to work for roughly two weeks. I had no idea at the time of boarding the flight leaving Michigan, but on my flight from Chicago to Korea I met Monel, who just so perfectly happened to be sitting next to me on that flight. We talked the entire trip and enjoyed each other’s company while traveling. She was going to visit friends and family in the Philippines and I of course was going to work in South Korea, a place I had never been in my entire life. While walking the streets of Daegu, South Korea with some of my colleagues, I spent a lot of time looking around and realizing that I was literally half way across the world from where I grew up with roughly 1,500 people in my small village of Bellaire, Michigan. I had no idea that I would end up working for a large corporation that could send me traveling for work purposes and of all places, sending me to Asia. It was a great experience and I learned a lot about myself as well as the culture. I am forever grateful to have been able to experience that trip and that leaves me with the wonderful gratitude I hold for where I have been, where I am now, and where I am going in the future.

On that note, I will close this round of the blog and check out for now.

Stay classy!

Adios,

-Mark

 

Leave a Reply

